Tuesday, August 14, 2007

20th Awit Awards: Best Rap

Best Rap
SONG TITLE : Ngayon Ang Taon
Producer : Jungee Marcelo
Composer : Jungee Marcelo
Lyricist : Jungee Marcelo & Francis M
Artist : Francis M & Jungee Marcelo
Record Label : RG7 Creative Services, Inc.

Jungee Marcelo won the Best Rap song of the Year on the Recently held 20th Awit Awards night last Aug 8 at NBC Tent,Fort Bonifacio,Taguig. He is already a sure winner that night, Why ? because there are only two songs that are being nominated this year and both by Jungee Marcelo. A lot of us maybe keep on wondering..Who is he ? Jungee Marcelo can be considered as a veteran in the music scene. he wrote some of Gary V.'s songs early albums, He was also included on the Early 90's Rap Compilation entitled SaRAP ng Pinoy along with Patrick Cuneta, MCMC and John Rendez. Jungee was also a Hip-Hop Dance Instructor and the Coach of Philippine All Stars. And for those who ask, if the album was really released in the market.. Yes it is !!! You can search for the "PAPURI 19" Album on Tower Records,Radio City and Back to The Bible Bookstore.. and Here is the Album cover ..

Here is the Track from SaRAP ng Pinoy Album


Rapperexpress said...

Salamat SoulSonic...Ni promote kotong Article na to sa Site ng Rapper Express..